clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2019 Red Reporter Community Prospect Rankings: Lyon Richardson Is #20!

The young, fire balling righty finishes out this year’s list.

The 2019 Red Reporter Community Prospect Rankings has mercilessly come to a close. 2018 2nd round pick, Lyon Richardson, closes out the list. Richardson has a bumpy start to his professional career but there is a lot of promise in that young arm. Like many high school draftees, Richardson does have some control problems that he will have to reign in. But, there’s plenty to like about the talent he shows.

To finish up this year’s festivities I will be posting this year’s list and last year’s list for you to gawk at. You’ll notice we only went to 20 prospects this year because we felt like it. You actually didn’t do too bad in your selections. Feel good about that.

2019 List

  1. Nick Senzel, 3B/2B/SS/OF: Same
  2. Taylor Trammell, OF: +1
  3. Hunter Greene, RHP: -1
  4. Tony Santillan, RHP: +4
  5. Jonathan India, 3B/2B: Drafted in 2018
  6. Tyler Stephenson, C: +5
  7. Jose Siri, OF: -1
  8. Shed Long, 2B Reiver Sanmartin, LHP: Ha
  9. Vladimir Gutierrez, RHP: Same
  10. TJ Friedl, OF: +7
  11. Scott Moss, LHP: +7
  12. Mike Siani, OF: Drafted in 2018
  13. Jimmy Herget, RHP: +3
  14. Stuart Fairchild, OF: Same
  15. Mariel Bautista, OF: Not on 2018 list.
  16. Keury Mella, RHP: +6
  17. Hendrik Clementina, C: Not on 2018 list.
  18. James Marinan, RHP: Not on 2018 list.
  19. Jose Israel Garcia, SS: -6
  20. Lyon Richardson, RHP: Drafted in 2018.

2018 List

  1. Nick Senzel, 3B/2B/SS/OF
  2. Hunter Greene, RHP
  3. Taylor Trammell, OF
  4. Jesse Winker, OF
  5. Tyler Mahle, RHP
  6. Jose Siri, OF
  7. Shed Long, 2B
  8. Tony Santillan, RHP
  9. Vladimir Gutierrez, RHP
  10. Jeter Downs, SS
  11. Tyler Stephenson, C
  12. Alex Blandino, 2B
  13. Jose Israel Garcia, SS
  14. Stuart Fairchild, OF
  15. Jimmy Herget, RHP
  16. Jose Lopez, RHP
  17. TJ Friedl, OF
  18. Scott Moss, LHP
  19. Chris Okey, C
  20. Phil Ervin, OF
  21. Tanner Rainey, RHP
  22. Keury Mella, RHP
  23. Ariel Hernandez, RHP
  24. Miles Gordon, OF
  25. Jacob Heatherly, LHP