clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

SBN Awards - Johnny Dangerfield, "Se me faltó el respeto"

Johnny Cueto finished a disappointing fourth place in SBNation's Pitcher of the Year voting. Aroldis Chapman was completely shut out.

Mark J. Rebilas-US PRESSWIRE

In the next round of SBNation Awards, we bestow the honor of NL Pitcher of the Year on R.A. Dickey. The Mets' knucklehead squeaked out a three-point win over second-place finisher Clayton Kershaw. Your boy Johnny Cueto finished a disappointing fourth place, garnering just two total first-place votes, despite leading all of baseball in adjusted ERA.

Also of note, Craig Kimbrel, who can go suck an egg, finished in eighth place. Kris Medlen and Lance Lynn also earned votes, despite all of them being much, much worse than Aroldis Chapman. I just don't even.

Player Team 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th Points
R.A. Dickey New York Mets 13 11 6 2 157
Clayton Kershaw Los Angeles Dodgers 11 12 8 2 1 154
Gio Gonzalez Washington Nationals 9 7 7 6 5 129
Johnny Cueto Cincinnati Reds 2 4 7 8 6 73
Cliff Lee Philadelphia Phillies 5 4 3 26
Matt Cain San Francisco Giants 1 5 4 17
Cole Hamels Philadelphia Phillies 1 3 5 15
Craig Kimbrel Atlanta Braves 1 2 6 13
Wade Miley Arizona Diamondbacks 3 1 7
Kris Medlen Atlanta Braves 3 3
Lance Lynn St. Louis Cardinals 1 1